Community Relations Commission

Zoom Meeting Information:

When: Jun 29, 2022 01:00 PM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Topic: Community Relations Commission 6/29/22 | 1:00pm-2:00pm

Please click the link below to join the webinar:
Passcode: 143203
Or One tap mobile : 
    US: +13017158592,,83435871138#  or +13126266799,,83435871138# 
Or Telephone:
    Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
        US: +1 301 715 8592  or +1 312 626 6799  or +1 929 436 2866  or +1 253 215 8782  or +1 346 248 7799  or +1 669 900 6833 
Webinar ID: 834 3587 1138
    International numbers available:


The Community Relations Commission shall endeavor to bring about and maintain harmony within the Athens community and to avoid, or reduce, intergroup tensions, to promote tolerance and goodwill, and to ensure equality of treatment and of opportunity of all person regardless of race, creed, color, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, national origin or ancestry, marital or familial status, religious belief, age, or disability.


The commission consists of nine members appointed by Athens City Council. Term length is 3 years. Five members constitutes a quorum.

Term Ending
Beltran, Riley April 2025
Black, Laura 
March 2025
McKerrow, Raymie April 2025
Miller, Rebecca  March 2025
Morgan-Nai, Vanessa
April 2025
Otchill, Abigail Nanayaa  April 2025
Rogers, Lacey March 2025
Schmieding, John (Chair) March 2025
Siegel, Rachel
March 2025


The commission meets monthly, however, the days/times vary. Please contact the Chair for information.